Remembering Gerald Sseruwagi

Ever since I was a kid, I knew how to spell Sseruwagi.  Even typing it now, I remember sitting at the table spelling it out in my head…. Gerald has been in my life since 1989.  He was a student at His Hill Bible School – where my life story began too.  I don’t even know how to begin to share about his life, so I think for now, I’ll leave it to those who already wrote it.

I will say this, if you’ve never heard this man preach, you need to download a sermon or two of his. Here’s one to start with: http://boernebiblechurch.org/images/MP3/8-15-10_Sermon_Gerald_Sseruwagi_1_Pet_4_7-11.mp3

Anyways, here are two links to two different tales about his short, but Christ-lead life.

http://impactglobaloutreach.org/rwanda/gerald-sseruwagi-rwanda/

http://theaquilareport.com/tributes-to-a-faithful-african-friend-and-minister-suddenly-called-home-to-glory/

For those also impacted by this man, and who live in Texas, there will be a memorial service at Maranatha Bible Church on July 25 at 7 pm.  They will be setting up a fund for Robina and his four children, so they ask that you come prepared to contribute.

To Him be the glory forever and ever, Amen,
Liza

 

Leave a Reply

