Church – One Thousand Gifts Parts XV & XVI

So, many of y’all know I’ve had the privilege of being in good churches in my childhood.  When I moved to North Carolina, I was looking for a group of believers to grow together.  Well, long story short, I found a great church!! The way the Lord brought me to it is a random story (a friend’s new husband that I had never met introduced me to someone else who invited me to go to church with this OTHER friend…).

Anyways, the preacher sounded like John Piper and I was intrigued. 😉  I called my dad and we checked out the website and he was excited.  I’ve been going ever since, heard a few different elder’s preach, and am so thankful that the Lord brought this answer to prayer.

This past Sunday, they started back Sunday School, and so I met a bunch of new people.  Three of the twenty or so are from Texas… soooo I fit right in. 😛

But for real, I am so thankful.  If any of y’all are in Boone, come join me at Alliance Bible Fellowship.  If you want to hear some of the sermons, or check out their website:

http://www.abfboone.com

https://itunes.apple.com/podcast/user/alliance-bible-fellowship/id121773241

Thank You, Lord, for the gift of a body of believers that are seeking YOU!

ALSO, thank You, God, for the gift of my Mother!!! Happy birthday to her.  🙂 Getting to facetime her today was such a blessing. I love her so much!

Facetiming Mom

Leave a Reply

