One Thousand Gifts Part X – My Sister

Today is my little sister’s birthday, and even though I can’t celebrate with her, as she is in Texas, I still want to wish her the best birthday ever – and the best upcoming year!

Image

I am so thankful to have her as a sister.  She has been the most forgiving, kind, crazy, mean, loud, bossy, sympathetic person I’ve ever met.  So glad she goes to school in Kentucky now so we are closer.

Thank You God, for the gift of a true friend.  Thank You, God, for the gift of families.  Thank You, God, for showing this human what love really is.

Happy birthday, Emma Jo!

Image

love, Liza.

Leave a Reply

