One Thousand Gifts Part IV

Music

 

So I can’t go another post without thanking God for the gift of music!! What a joy it is to make my own… and what a joy it is to sit and listen to someone else’s music.  The past few days have been a little rough, but I’ve found that the quickest way to bring a smile to my face is to drop my iPhone onto the soundbar and play my “worship playlist.”  The truth is spoken into my heart and I praise God.  

You’re the only God
Whose power none can contend
You’re the only God
Whose name and praise will never end
You’re the only God
Who’s worthy of everything we can give
You are God
And that’s just the way it is

You are God Alone (Philips, Craig, & Dean)

 

Behold the man upon the cross
My sin upon His shoulders
Ashamed, I hear my mocking voice
Call out among the scoffers
It was my sin that held Him there
Until it was accomplished
His dying breath has brought me life
I know that it is finished
How Deep the Father’s Love for Us

 

So many more songs have touched my heart. And for that gift of music, I thank You, Lord. 

Leave a Reply

