Does 50 minutes Count?

So I was watching a TV show today and the teacher gave the seniors an assignment to redefine themselves and get to know each other – as opposed to what was really going on in the previous four years of high school… Now, I only went to one year of high school, and it was in a private school, so I don’t know what it would be like to go to a public, large high school, but I do have an imagination.

But I thought it was cool how he was pointing out that 50 minutes can change our entire perspective.  Today at work I had about 3 hours to think… write in my journal, and I happened to have my laptop so I could rewrite my goals (since I’m a year older now).  The main goal (Don’t waste my life) will continue to be on the top of that list – all my life, but I was contemplating how it is possible for me to change my perspective on my own life in just a few short hours.

What if we did that more often – took a fresh look at ourselves, and those that are in our circles, and see what we want to change.  I know we can’t change others, but we can change ourselves, and since we aren’t perfect, there’s always something that needs to be changed.

Do you have 50 minutes to spare? Maybe take the time to reevaluate your life. Not the whole life, and no need to dwell on the past, but take a few minutes to think about how people see you.  Is God glorified?  Is He first? What needs to change for your life to be the way you always imagined it?

~elizabeth

 “This is your life: are you who you wanna be?”

Leave a Reply

