God

I have a friend who’s going through some serious depression and it hurts to watch. I wanna be like, “dude! Don’t you get it!? God’s still right there. Why can’t you let Him have control!” but he’s telling me that he has no hope. He’s beyond it all.

My heart aches.

Why do bad things happen to good people?

that’s always been the question, but my question is, how do people not see there’s an amazingly powerful Creator.

I can’t help but wonder how God doesn’t just get so frustrated with us ridiculously stupid humans, and give up.

On a happier note, my dear friend Dillon-Paul got married this weekend!!! I’m so happy for him and his wife, Olivia. They are great together and their wedding reflected their love for God ad commitment to His will for their lives. It was encouraging.

I don’t have pictures of them, but my best friend and I went with Taylor and our good friend, Noah Goggins (who’s been coming around lately for weddings!).

20120723-093402.jpg
(noah and I)

20120723-093543.jpg
(heather and Noah)

20120723-093621.jpg
(Taylor and I)

May the Lord be in control of your life today. May you have peace! And JOY!

-elizabeth

Leave a Reply

