She realizes why she trusts him.

(after she and her best friend argue)

After lunch, Gale and I are scheduled to go down to special defense to meet Beetee. As we ride the elevator, Gale finally says, ‘You’re still angry.’
‘And you’re still not sorry,’ I reply.
‘I still stand by what I said. Do you want me to lie about it?’ he asks.
‘No, I want you to rethink it and come up with the right opinion,’ I tell him. But this just makes him laugh. I have to let it go. There’s no point in trying to dictate what Gale thinks. Which, if I’m honest, is one reason I trust him.

(from Suzanne Collins’ Mockingjay)

Leave a Reply

