He Loves Us

So,

I’m recovered from my snowboarding accident, and ready for adventures again! I’m just a little stiff every now and then and after working sixteen hours on no sleep for a few days my back hurt some. but I’m doing good.

I’ve been super happy lately, and it has been grand.

It’s because of this song:

He is jealous for me
Love’s like a hurricane, I am a tree
Bending beneath
The weight of His wind and mercy

When all of a sudden I am unaware
Of these afflictions eclipsed by glory
I realize just how beautiful You are
And how great Your affections are for me

Oh, how He loves us all
Oh, how He loves us, how He loves us all
He loves us, oh, how He loves us
Oh, how He loves us, oh, how He loves us

He is jealous for me
Love’s like a hurricane, I am a tree
Bending beneath
The weight of his wind and mercy

When all of a sudden I am unaware
Of these afflictions eclipsed by glory
I realize just how beautiful You are
And how great Your affections are for me

He loves us, oh, how He loves us
Oh, how He loves us, oh, how He loves us

We are His portion and He is our prize
Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes
If grace is an ocean we’re all sinking

Heaven meets earth like a very first kiss
My heart’s beating wildly inside of my chest
I don’t have time to maintain these regrets
When I think about the way

He loves us, oh, how He loves us…

“He Loves Us”

How can you reject the creator of the universe for such temporal things that we wouldn’t have without Him??
I don’t understand…

God is good. And He loves me. and I love Him because He first loved me!!

* * * * *

Well, Valentine’s Day is over and they are finally taking away all the pink hearts and everything. Tomorrow Act of Valor comes out () and i can’t wait to go see it. Every time I watch the trailer (often), I think of my gramps and Jacob Leight and what they and SO many people have done for our country.

I am blessed. I’m not sure why God chose to make me live at this point in the life of earth, but He did. I can’t wait to see what He wants for me in the future, because I know it’ll be good! Oh to not waste my life…

(Yes I’m still full of random thoughts… and no, I’m not taking anymore meds…).

Well, I guess that’s enough boring you for now… I worked all night after being up yesterday and now better crash so I can get back up and clean my house for girls’ night after I get off work tomorrow… I’m excited about girls’ night! 🙂

God be with you!
~liza

Leave a Reply

