Hospital, mountains, Steve Jobs, and Jesus Christ

As I write this I’m walking outside the hospital and lookin at the mountains, listening to the cars on 40, and remembering Haiti. It’s so easy to get caught up in the busyness of life and sometimes I need to step back and refocus. I’m missing the little things and the big picture.

Steve Jobs died this week. The only numbers I found on him was that he was worth $5.1 billon. (That point one is important when we’re dealing with billon btw.) a man only 56 years old dying with 5.1 billon dollars. He left this world the same way someone bankrupt would leave–with nothing.

Are we wasting our lives?

Am I living for Jesus?

-elizabeth

Leave a Reply

