Joy. Laughter. Courage.

“It is in the compelling zest of high adventure and of victory, and in creative action, that man finds his supreme joys.” Antoine de Sainte Exupery

There is joy in watching a sunset while running through a fall day.

There is joy in helping to make others feel better.

I love adventure.

Everyone knows the quote Life is Good. But if God is always good and life is always good, then Life is God. Right?

“The credit belongs to those who are actually in the arena, who strive valiantly; who know the great enthusiasms, the great devotions, and spend themselves in a worthy cause; who at the best, know the triumph of high achievement; and who, at the worst, if they fail, fail while daring greatly, so that their place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who know neither victory nor defeat.” Theodore Roosevelt 🙂

I have an intense fear of failure. If i don’t think I can do it, I won’t even try. But, I really like this quote:
“Courage is the discovery that you may not win, and trying when you know you can lose.” Tom Krause

This is perfect…

“I like living. I have sometimes been wildly, despairingly, acutely miserable, racked with sorrow, but through it all I still know quite certainly that just to be alive is a grand thing.” Agatha Christie

I have a favorite T-shirt that says, Life without adventure is a waste of oxygen. 🙂

And finally: “What you dislike in another take care to correct in yourself.” Thomas Sprat

Jesus Christ died to save my life; yours! Who’s life have you died for?
Who are you living for?

Don’t waste your life!

~elizabeth, happy today, joyful tomorrow, and reaching for courage.
I love Jesus.

2 thoughts on “Joy. Laughter. Courage.

Leave a Reply

