words of advice to a girl struggling from her 14 y/o brother 1300 miles away

I just found this in my journal from February 25, 2011.

I remember then… it was when I felt like God had His back to me. I felt far from everyone I knew and didn’t talk to anyone. For some reason my brother called me and this is what he had to say (he didn’t even know the extent that I felt alone nor that I was angry with God).

“go read John 14:6 Liza. Actually you know what it says. That’s the only way to succeed and you know it.”

“Find a guy and like him, but take it slow. [this made me laugh :D]”

“We can go camping and talk about stuff.”

“come see me. please get here in time. grandma’s not doing good.”

“Sometimes everyone has struggles. They struggle spiritually. Do you think you’re struggling spiritually? You’ll be able to work through it! At some point.”

Thank you, Isaac…

I love you.

And you’re right… I was struggling spiritually, and I WAS able to work through it.

I’m not sure about the whole liking a guy though? Tehe.

~Liza

2 thoughts on “words of advice to a girl struggling from her 14 y/o brother 1300 miles away

Leave a Reply

