30 July, 2011 10:34

SO!

My new job is going great 🙂 I work 3 12 hr shifts a week and i love everyone I work with. It is amazing how blessed I feel right now. I know that circumstances make you happy, (or sad), and I am very happy because of these circumstances God has put me in for this time!! But I also feel the joy of the Lord was getting me through this week… because that’s what makes me strong! People asked me everywhere I went why I was always smiling and I said Jesus makes me a happy person!

I passed my med test at the hospital so now i can do things! I was really anxious about the test, and I did fine on it, so I was much relieved afterwards.

I had another interview yesterday in Hickory, for another part time or full time job, and it sounds great too, so we shall see what happens. They offer a lot of great stuff, including further training and stuff, and tuition reimbursement… sounds good to me!

School plans are still in the works, and I’m excited to see where that goes.

Of course, I’m super excited about going to Texas next Sunday (woot woot).

Last night was great too. I went to Asheville and the Belle Chere Festival with Fallen No More and they played in this cafe. It was a nice ending to a rather stressful couple weeks. Thank you Dustin, for asking me to come!

I’m also pretty excited because my brother got to go to camp this year. Something I got to do a lot but he never did. And now he has 🙂 Can’t wait to hear all about it.

~Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

