Boo-N

&

I needed to get away, so a friend and I headed up the mountain to just chill at App campus…

We found some mirrors and glass buildings and random signs and had a great time. Since then several things have fallen into place (and out of place) and I’ve been doing WAY too much thinking.

I worked the night shift at LHC two nights in a row and now my sleeping patterns are all messed up… ha.

But tonight (as I lay here sleepless) I checked out my classes and realized that I can continue to CLEP a lot of stuff, so I’m going to start studying to CLEP out of classes, and simultaneously do courses online through Excelsior college. I’m excited to finish RN school and then finish my BSN degree. I’m even excited about doing Nurse Practitioner school after that.

I love Boone, from what I’ve seen of it. I love the mountains!!

I also love spending time with the boys in the band… šŸ™‚

(ryan)

(hunter)

(austin)

&

dustin & jared

I can’t wait to go home to texas though!! I have a checklist already of things I want to do with my brother… šŸ™‚ I need to find a plane ticket!!

&

(isaac and dad fishing in R-O-C-K P-O-R-T)

(after fishing in the creek behind the house)

(a sunset seen from the backporch)

I’ve been getting pretty close to a couple people and when i heard this song it made me think of them… šŸ™‚ (love you guys)

“You’re better than the best
I’m lucky just to linger in your light
Cooler than the flip-side of my pillow (that’s right)
Completely unaware
Nothing can compare to where you send me
Let’s me know that it’s okay (yea, it’s okay)
And the moments when my good times start to fade

You make me smile like the sun, fall outta bed
Sing like a bird,
Dizzy in my head
Spin like a record,
Crazy on a Sunday night
You make me dance like fool,
Forget how to breathe
Shine like gold,
Buzz like a bee
Just the thought of you can drive me wild
Oh, you make me smile”

Some great things are in store for the future, and I can’t wait!!

My God is so good to me.

Love to my family in Texas.

~Liza

*

Leave a comment