Could be worse

Remember that kids book? I forget who wrote it though.. But anyways, that’s where my title came from, And it may or may not have anything to do with this post…

“The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit;
A broken and a contrite heart, O God, You will not despise.”
(psalm 51)

Okay so, last week the world was supposed to end. The rapture was supposed to take place and we were supposed to be in heaven now. Even though that would’ve been grand, we knew it was going to happen. I liked Stew Sherrill’s status that said “I’ll be in church tomorrow because the rapture won’t happen because no one knows the time or day.”

I went a couple times to the bridge, which is an outreach in Lenoir, and the speaker has been talking about doubt. His first week he gave four times we might be doubting:

When we doubt…
During the trials of life
After a long season of unanswered prayers in your life
Experience the pain if hypocrisy
Skeptics challenge our faith

I’ve definitely gone through periods like that recently, and it’s true: it’s caused a lot of doubting in my life.

BUT God never let me go. He continued to love me and reach for me, even when I was walking away. What an epic love story, eh?

Because He did, I am where I am now, and I feel I have learned much from it. I believe I have learned how to better love! He has developed more patience in me and I have become more tolerant (in certain areas). I have been to forgive things that have hurt me– just let them go, as if they don’t happen! And that is definitely not like me…
I don’t know what all He’s done in my heart, but I am grateful.

I think that’s all for now, folks.

-happy for the joy of the Lord is my strength!

20110530-091715.jpg

Leave a Reply

