November 2010!!!

Wow, a year ago I was pushing pushing trying to get through school so that I could graduate from Nursing School.

SO much has happened.

It’s almost 2011. A new year.

It’s time to start looking back over the past year and seeing what God did in my life.
It’s time to see what I’m thankful for! 🙂 (I already know what’s going to be on the top)

I’m still trying to find what God wants me to do with my life in 2011. I want to do what HE wants…

Benjamin and I went hiking yesterday with a church he’s been going to on Wednesday nights. It was fun 🙂 I’ve been wanting to go hiking ever since I moved here in July, so I was pretty stoked. I’ll post a few pictures when I get back to the apartment tonight after work.  Then we went to hear the band (Awaken) play.  That was great! I got to hear them play Dear X (a song that means a lot to me) finally and it was pretty awesome.  (The police came and told them to stop because they were being too loud. that was kind of funny.)

I still can’t believe it’s already November. Wow. I’m wearing a hoodie everyday now. No more shorts. (Except yesterday after hiking part of the 6 miles) I’m glad Benjamin gave me a warm jacket 🙂 YaY.

I can’t wait to finish this last month of school. oh BOY!

“I will praise You in this storm” (Go listen to this song by Casting Crowns)

my Jesus is a Friend who sticks closer than a brother!

~Eli

2 thoughts on “November 2010!!!

Leave a Reply

