Tough

I have been remembering lately, the message that Cody shared with me in the Dominican Republic four years ago that changed my look on life.

The past few days (weeks) have been super tough and I would appreciate your prayers for me. School has been tough, and work even harder. I have been very discouraged spiritually as well. So, please be praying.

I *have* been helping with the AWANA kids on Sunday nights with Ben and it has been so fun. 🙂 The kids are so cute. They tell me their verses and I check them off. I got a book last week so Sunday night I passed off verses to my girls and they checked ME off. They loved that.

On a different note, our pet has been doing well. His name is Simon and he is a very beautiful beta fish. 🙂 He has an eating problem… but we finally found the food he loves and so he’s doing much better. He sits on the mantel and watches us while we sit on the couch and do homework. He swims around and around and around his bowl thing, and i wonder how come he doesn’t ever get dizzy and fall down.

I won’t be going to Texas for thanksgiving, because the trip plans didn’t work out for certain people and I can’t afford a plane ticket any more. Hopefully I’ll be able to go to Texas before the year is out, but I don’t know for sure yet. I can’t tell you how disappointed I am… I was looking forward to the trip more than any one knew (except maybe my sister). 😦

I miss my dear family, friends, church in Fredericksburg. Please know the distance does NOT mean, I don’t love you… or pray for you… or wish I were there. I still believe that God wants me here right now. He never promised to make my life easy, and sometimes the easy way out is not the right one. So just pray for my decisions that I make, that they would be God-centered and not Elizabeth-pleasing. 🙂

Love to all my dear brothers and sisters.

~elizabeth

6 thoughts on “Tough

  1. Though comfort isn’t our goal, we’ve enjoyed more of it than most people on earth. Give thanks to the Lord, for His steadfast love endures forever. Am praying

  2. well..Elizabeth! i Love u and am praying for u! i know that this change is not easy for u, and then with all the discouraging things u must be down! but i know the Lord will pick u back up! He always does! Trust Him, others will let u down! 😀 Love again girl! -GA

    • thank you GraceAnn. I love you too. And I really appreciate your prayers 🙂
      You’re so right about trusting Him since He won’t let me down though others will.
      I’m so glad we have been able to get so close.

  3. agrees with GA.

    and your also in my prayers. i know work is stressful… trust me i know. but sometimes—when u look at people and you are able to clearly see so many flaws it only takes you to a new level realizing that God loves them as much as He ever could in that moment and whenever you think like that it puts you in the spotlight in His eyes for when you fall— and its conforting. Sometimes you have to dig for the silver lining in the clouds…but its there.

    • oh you agree with GA huh? with which part??? 😉 jk.

      you’re right about looking at the ppl differently. i will try that tomorrow.

      miss you.
      (asdfakjdsfhakjsdhf)

      gotta face the clouds to find the silver lining!

      ps) i like calling you Benjamin… if you haven’t noticed.

Leave a Reply

