FaceBook Fast; Home

My roommate and I challenged each other to a facebook fast. I win, because she got on three times today. But even though I won, I’m going to continue to fulfill the three day commitment I agreed to… But who knows! I might continue it for a whole week! 😀

Speaking of my roommate, she and I have a lot of fun together – being crazy girls… We were sent to the airport on Friday and then again was sent yesterday – and yesterday we got left there for FOUR hours!!! – and so while we were impatiently waiting to be picked up we decided to create a folder of pictures called “airport spam.” The above picture is us riding down the escalator. That was like the second try to get a shot with both our heads in it… LoL

So I was going to post our Imitation faces of Papi [Kiko] who’s a bus driver, SCORE missionary, but I’d have to get on facebook to get it, so I guess that’s going to have to wait! 🙂

Today a new medical team came in… I was going to be leading pharmacy this week, but the other nurse didn’t want her own station, so it looks like I’ll be having a med station again and she’ll be leading pharmacy. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to do it next week. I’m excited to work with Dr. Bob and the team though.. even though it’ll be the first time Tim and Evelyn won’t be here 😦

Three more weeks till I get to go back to the States. I’m excited to see what happens in this next stage of my life. I’m not sure what He’s up to yet, but I am definitely excited 🙂

I’m excited to get back and see my family… be with them as they get my grandparents settled in… see my church family!! I can’t wait to eat RIBEYES, and homemade PIZZA, and cheese toast! I can’t wait to go to Wal-Mart with my little brother; I can’t wait to drive my car! I can’t wait to talk my dad into taking me fishing somewhere (anywhere!). I can’t wait to cook a meal with my mom. I can’t wait to sleep on a bed that has a nice mattress – without springs poking me! – and that isn’t a bunk bed, either top or bottom. Being away this long makes me appreciate all the things at home. I want to sleep outside with my little brother… Yes, I shall be delighting in the small joys of home…

I can’t wait to go back to Haiti though. I’m not sure when God will send me there again, but I hope it’s soon!

Pray for the ministries that are still there working! Pray for Joel and April Hess and Haiti Gospel Mission. Pray for Pastor Bob and his orphanage with all his children! Pray that the orphanage will be able to be rebuilt soon… Pray that people prepare for the rainy season coming… *sigh* I feel such a burden for that country. Pray that people seek HIS face!!

~Elizabeth


living the great adventure in haiti and the dominican republic

2 thoughts on “FaceBook Fast; Home

  1. you failed to include me in your list of things you are excited to do/see when you get home. i am deeply hurt…

    • Emma… i just wanna be WITH you… i dont even care what we’re doing!! 😀 TALK??!! 😀

Leave a Reply

