Life is Good

I’ve lost track of time.

I have no idea how long I’ve been here now.

I can’t remember what day I’m leaving – but I don’t really want to know because I love it here.

It seems like it’s been a really long time since I’ve returned “home” from Haiti, yet it can’t have been all that long, because I haven’t lived here all my life – or even a good portion of it!

My roommate is amazing and we get along so well. I’m so grateful!

Life is good 🙂

* * * * *
Back at home things seem to be moving right along! My sister sent me pictures of the BunkHaus —> apartment that the Dreyer men are building for my grandparents. I’m pretty excited about that! Perhaps they will already be there when I return to the states at the end of April! Right now my mom and my sister are in Georgia trying to help prepare their house for gramps and grandma’s departure.

My dad’s at home with my brother – holding down the fort. I haven’t really talked to him since the girls left, but Mom says he’s doing alright – and we emailed back and for a couple times the other day.

* * * * *
I’ve been thinking. I don’t want to waste my life! My desktop on my computer is a picture with the words “Don’t Waste Your Life!” on it –
a picture from John Piper’s web site. My dream is to be a medical missionary. I’m not sure where God has me in the future- but it doesn’t really matter because I know I’m here where He wants me right now. I’m so excited about what’s happening and what’s going to be happening!

While I’m here though – and for the rest of my time, I’m praying that He clearly reveals Himself to someone, perhaps through me, perhaps through someone else. But I know how truly AWEsome it is to see someone come to a knowledge that Jesus Christ is the One who can save them and bring them to GOD!

This thought makes me happy!!!

~elizabeth jane busshaus


living the great adventure in the dominican republic & haiti

Leave a Reply

