An “After-Thanksgiving” List of What I’m Thankful For…

  • …. His Hill and all the memories associated with it…
  • Charlie McCall & his preaching, friendship, encouragement… but especially his preaching this week.  I miss getting to hear him!! and his words were so good
  • my Bible – what a privilege it is to be able to read it in my own language and in freedom!!
  • my family.  I am so grateful for the family I was born into (or not exactly born into, but you know what I mean)
  • my friends at the hill – new and old, staff and students…
  • all the good food I ate – without wondering IF it would be there when i got hungry (except once :P) or if it would be good…
  • pie! i actually at pie at this thanksgiving conference and it was goooood… mmm
  • Codie Cox – even though she wasn’t here, I still am thankful for this bestie.  She always is there for me, listening to my rants, raves, and complaints… and is the best of friends!

Leave a Reply

