Count Your Many Blessings, Name them One by One…

Well, here goes!

  • Getting this far in Nursing School
  • Graduation is so close! ๐Ÿ˜€
  • I haven’t really been sick this year (unlike other years)
  • My family!! (they are the best!!)
  • My church… again… this family is the best! ย They’ve been here this whole year during ALL my various trials!
  • CODIE COX … ๐Ÿ˜€
  • my car – or dad’s car ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • my friends in school…Pam, Lindsay, Bryan, Kelly, Amy…
  • my laptop… yup, definitely a blessing :p
  • JESUS CHRIST! (these are obviously not in any certain order, because this is definitely NUMBER ONE on my list)
  • the possibility to go to the Dominican Republic in January for medical missions and then His Hill next summer
  • my Hill friends: Laura, Denise, Gale…
  • all the food that God provided this year for me! (Taco Casa, haha, Buzzies, Schlotzsky’s Deli’sย pizza, Subway)
  • i only fainted 4 (or was it 5?) times this year and i never got hurt… and we found out WHY i faint!
  • the ability to do IVs!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Getting to go to Florida and Georgia to see both sides of the family
  • Gramps and Grandma AND Aunt Lydia coming for my VN graduation!
  • Dad buying me a ticket to go to North Carolina for Christmas!!
  • the trip to New York City for a mission trip over New Year’s Eve!
  • Emma getting a banjo so i could hear one again
  • Emma directing the kids from church in the play The Pilgrim’s Progress – and everyone doing an amazing job!
  • my sister has been here every day and listens to me (um… well usually ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and has been the best sister one could ask for!
  • the songs What Faith Can Do and all the songs on Francesca Battistelli’sย CD
  • going road tripping with Sarah Spindler! ๐Ÿ˜€
  • seeing my desktop pic every day that says, “Wartime Living: treasuring Christ above all things” with a picture of a soldier in Iraq behind it…
  • those soldiers who ARE fighting for MY freedom … wherever they are stationed… away from their families.. denying themselves… i think specifically of Jake Leicht… Mathew Golic…
  • Al Mohler’s tweets ๐Ÿ˜€
  • my camera ๐Ÿ™‚
  • mom’s cooking!!
  • Cameron coming to the Hill as a bible student ๐Ÿ™‚
  • contacts! glasses!! ย even tho i don’t have perfect vision, I can see because of these provisions, definitely a blessing
  • good neighbors
  • my friend Daniel ๐Ÿ™‚
  • LISA KRAUS!
  • my phone
  • warm water in the pipes… indoor plumbing for that matter!
  • GOING TO THE HILL FOR THANKSGIVING! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
  • allll the clothes i have! :O
  • the piano in my home
  • the ability to write – ledgibly – however that is spelled!
  • my little brother
  • Rebecca Miller

I honestly can’t think of anything else at this point… but if I do, i’ll add them later! ๐Ÿ™‚

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Leave a Reply

