44 more days!!!

Only 44 days left for school!! Wowie. The time is starting to fly by. I was thinking that we only have a certain amount of days left to learn all we can as student nurses before we’re THRUST out into the world of health care & having the responsibility of BEING a nurse!! Ahhh…

That changed my perspective from a “hurry up and let’s get this school year over with!!!” to “hurry up and let’s learn something already!! I’m not ready to be an LVN!!”

I am very excited about the mission trips coming up in 2010, Lord willing. I’ve also been considering Bible College again (for after next summer, possibly). It’s all speculation of course. I still am praying for GOD to show me what He wants me doing, not my choosing what I want to do, or doing what other people want me to do!

But for now, I better go back to studying… finals tomorrow & a big comp… *sigh* Haha.

God is good!! HE is getting me through! To Him be the glory!

~elizabeth busshaus

2 thoughts on “44 more days!!!

  1. That is soooooooooooo exciting Elizabeth. I am so happy for you. It is so amazing to think about what God can do through your life because of this training.

    “The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few. Therefore beseech the Lord of the harvest to send out workers into His harvest.” Matthew 9:37-38

    I’m doing just that – “beseeching” – for you. Keep up the great work with your studies. 🙂

    Love ya,
    Ruthanna

Leave a Reply

