God?

“How could anyone believe that that’s what God wanted them to do?”

“If you want to believe something enough, I suppose you search for justification.”

“What Russell did had nothing to do with God.”

“I know; or at least I used to know.”

“I worked for this woman once whose two children died, and she turned away from God.  And I remember wondering how could you not know that your faith would carry you through your hardships?  And then when Drew died, I waited to be carried for weeks, all night & day I waited for a sign that God was there, and I heard nothing.  And then one day I just stopped listening.”

“Just because we do not hear doesn’t mean that God isn’t speaking.”

“I’m trying to listen, i just dont understand what I’m listening for.”

“Talk to God. And then be silent. He will answer you.”

Leave a Reply

