Today I Told Him

Today Mark mentioned to me that the school had called looking for me yesterday. I thought it was odd, and we went to ask the receptionists what they wanted and who ‘they’ were. She said that she just told my teacher that I had gone over to surgery and the teacher was really surprised and excited. Mark looked at me and said… why was she so excited?? I said, uh… because I’m the class fainter & I asked to be taken off all my OR rotations…
He laughed. Then he said that he was a fainter too!! I’m like, and you’re an OR NURSE?? He said that he just faints when he’s dehydrated or hungry or hot. Hmm… sounds familiar! He encouraged me by that and said that I’ll do fine! đŸ™‚ YaY haPPy dAy!

Leave a Reply

